Katie Ginger, Writer Live. Read. Write.
My debut novel The Little Theatre on the Seafront is out now on Amazon and Kobo . 

Blog

Author Interview – Sandra Danby

Today we’re meeting the lovely Sandra Danby as our author interview of the day! Tell me a bit about you and your latest work. My latest book, Connectedness, is second in the ‘Identity Detective’ series of adoption reunion mysteries. It will appeal to fans of Lucinda Riley, Maggie O’Farrell and Jodi Picoultwith a mixture of Family, Suspense, Secrets and a touch of Romance. A reviewer said...

What’s next…

Photo by Estée Janssens on Unsplash

It’s been a crazy year so far and one I’m grateful for every day. After my debut was released last September, I’ve been lucky enough to do what I love for a living, but I know this might not last forever, so, while there is, I thought I’d share a bit about what’s to come with you! Book 2, Summer Season on the Seafront was released on ebook on 10 June and the...

Author Interview – Barbara Hudson

I’m chatting to Barbara Hudson today on the blog! Please have a read, she has so much knowledge to share! Hi Barbara, tell me a bit about you and your latest work. Grew up on a farm in Cornwall.Studied at Cambridge, trained in social work at Universities of Chicago and Newcastle.Was a psychiatric social worker and relationship counsellor before becoming asocial work lecturer first at the...

Top 5 tips for…Writing Character Reactions

This month’s top five tips are for those of you who, like me, struggle with writing character reactions. I always end up using the same ones that inevitably involve the main character’s tummy doing something! Honestly, when I go back through the first draft my characters sound like they have some sort of medical condition! But I’m getting better and here are some of the reasons...

Book Review – Terry Lynn Thomas, The Silent Woman

Would you sell your secrets? Catherine Carlisle is trapped in a loveless marriage and the threat of World War Two is looming. She sees no way out… that is until a trusted friend asks her to switch her husband’s papers in a desperate bid to confuse the Germans. Soon Catherine finds herself caught up in a deadly mixture of espionage and murder. Someone is selling secrets to the other side, and the...

Author Interview – Rosie Travers

Say hello to Rosie Travers, everyone. She’s my author interview of the day! Hi Rosie, tell me a bit about you and your latest work. My second novel, Your Secret’s Safe With me, was released in February and is a romantic suspense set on the south coast of England. Romantic novelist Pearl’s surprise announcement sends daughter Becca reeling into turmoil as the pair uproot from their home in...

Author Interview – Liz Eeles

Today I’m really excited to welcome fellow RNA (Romantic Novelist Association) member Liz Eales to the blog. Hi Liz, can you tell me a bit about you and your latest work. Hello. I’m Liz and I write funny, feel-good stories for Bookouture who have just published my fifth novel, A Summer Escape and Strawberry Cake at the Cosy Kettle. I love writing about close-knit communities in beautiful...

What an amazing night! The Harper Collins Summer Party 2019

Harper Collins Summer Party Invitation When I got to go to the Harper Collins Summer Party at the Victoria and Albert Museum last year, I was beyond excited. And absolutely and completely terrified! I didn’t know anyone as my debut novel hadn’t come out yet, and I was really nervous about the journey. I had full-on imposter syndrome and felt like I totally shouldn’t have been...

Lost Words – Let’s bring ’em back!

As a lot of this blog is about writing, I wanted to write a regular article on my favourite forgotten words. You know the type of thing, those poor lost words that sit at the back of our minds, gathering dust, having been discovered years ago in literary classics like Dickens, or Austen. They are the spices of the literary world, but I refuse to let them sit in a cupboard and be ignored until...

Author Interview – Tanya Russell

It’s author interview time! Today we’re chatting to Tanya Russell, come and join us! Hi Tanya, can you tell me a bit about you and your latest work Thank you for having me Katie! I’ve been writing for around four years and my fourth book, Shadows of Truth was published in January. It’s a romantic suspense with a strong capable heroine. Set in a small village, it combines the...

Author Interview – Laura Kemp

Today I’m welcoming the fab Laura Kemp to the blog to talk about her amazing career as a women’s fiction writer. Hi Laura, can you tell me a bit about you and your latest work? I write feel good fiction about women who believe they’re ordinary but are anything but – just like every woman I know! My latest is a rom-com called Bring Me Sunshine and is about seizing the day: timid...

My favourite book bloggers to follow – Part 3

Photo by Jaredd Craig on Unsplash

Check out this post for another list of must-follow book bloggers! All things bookie @julieryan18 Me and My Books @yvonnembee B for bookreview Bforbookreview.wordpress.com Stacy is reading Baker’s Not So Secret Blog Coffee and kindle book reviews coffeeandkindlebookreviews.blogspot.com @kbird82 Books and Bindings Sincerely Book Angels Www.sincerelybookangels.blogspot.co.uk That Thing She...

Katie Ginger, Writer Live. Read. Write.

Katie Ginger

The first thing you need to know about me is, I like gin. Lots and lots of gin.
I live in the South East of England in a lovely little town by the sea and spend my time working, running around after my kids, walking our King Charles Spaniel, Wotsit, and writing!

I love history and have a Master’s degree, but have also been lucky enough to work in various castles and museums over the years. I’ve yet to get one of them into a story though – I really must try harder!

Categories