Katie Ginger, Writer

Live. Read. Write.

Katie Ginger, Writer

Live. Read. Write.

K
My debut novel The Little Theatre on the Seafront is out now on Amazon and Kobo . 

Hello and welcome everyone!

I’m Katie, a writer of contemporary romance, published by Harper Collins/ HQ Digital. My lovely Seafront Series (The Little Theatre on the Seafront and Summer Season on the Seafront) are already available, and my stand-alone Christmas novel, Snowflakes at Mistletoe Cottage will be published in October 2019.

There’s a couple of links above, but if you’re not in the UK, all the links are on the Publications page so please hop on over and grab a copy! I promise you’ll love it!

If you love funny, warm chicklit then stick around! We’ll have lots to discuss. But I also like blogging about other random things like writing, gin, life … more gin! I hope you’ll join me!

Latest stories

Author Interview – Sandra Danby

Today we’re meeting the lovely Sandra Danby as our author interview of the day! Tell me a bit about you and your latest work. My latest book, Connectedness, is second in the ‘Identity Detective’ series of adoption reunion mysteries. It will appeal to fans of Lucinda Riley, Maggie O’Farrell and Jodi Picoultwith a mixture of Family, Suspense, Secrets and a touch of Romance. A reviewer said...

What’s next…

Photo by Estée Janssens on Unsplash

It’s been a crazy year so far and one I’m grateful for every day. After my debut was released last September, I’ve been lucky enough to do what I love for a living, but I know this might not last forever, so, while there is, I thought I’d share a bit about what’s to come with you! Book 2, Summer Season on the Seafront was released on ebook on 10 June and the...

Author Interview – Barbara Hudson

I’m chatting to Barbara Hudson today on the blog! Please have a read, she has so much knowledge to share! Hi Barbara, tell me a bit about you and your latest work. Grew up on a farm in Cornwall.Studied at Cambridge, trained in social work at Universities of Chicago and Newcastle.Was a psychiatric social worker and relationship counsellor before becoming asocial work lecturer first at the...

Top 5 tips for…Writing Character Reactions

This month’s top five tips are for those of you who, like me, struggle with writing character reactions. I always end up using the same ones that inevitably involve the main character’s tummy doing something! Honestly, when I go back through the first draft my characters sound like they have some sort of medical condition! But I’m getting better and here are some of the reasons...

Book Review – Terry Lynn Thomas, The Silent Woman

Would you sell your secrets? Catherine Carlisle is trapped in a loveless marriage and the threat of World War Two is looming. She sees no way out… that is until a trusted friend asks her to switch her husband’s papers in a desperate bid to confuse the Germans. Soon Catherine finds herself caught up in a deadly mixture of espionage and murder. Someone is selling secrets to the other side, and the...

Author Interview – Rosie Travers

Say hello to Rosie Travers, everyone. She’s my author interview of the day! Hi Rosie, tell me a bit about you and your latest work. My second novel, Your Secret’s Safe With me, was released in February and is a romantic suspense set on the south coast of England. Romantic novelist Pearl’s surprise announcement sends daughter Becca reeling into turmoil as the pair uproot from their home in...

Katie Ginger, Writer Live. Read. Write.

Katie Ginger

The first thing you need to know about me is, I like gin. Lots and lots of gin.
I live in the South East of England in a lovely little town by the sea and spend my time working, running around after my kids, walking our King Charles Spaniel, Wotsit, and writing!

I love history and have a Master’s degree, but have also been lucky enough to work in various castles and museums over the years. I’ve yet to get one of them into a story though – I really must try harder!

Categories