Book Review – Beach Read, Emily Henry

B

January is a hopeless romantic who narrates her life like she’s the lead in a blockbuster movie.
Gus is a serious literary type who thinks true love is a fairy-tale.

But January and Gus have more in common than you’d think:

They’re both broke.

They’ve got crippling writer’s block.

And they need to write bestsellers before summer ends.

The result? A bet to swap genres see who gets published first.

The risk? In telling each other’s stories, their worlds might be changed entirely…

Set over one sizzling summer, Beach Read is a witty love story that will make you laugh as much as cry, for fans of The Flat Share and Our Stop.

Nothing has made me want to write a book about writers as much as this one did! I absolutely loved the way these two adorable characters were described, and it honestly made me snort with laughter on more than one occasion! If you’re looking for a book to enjoy before the summer leaves us completely and the cold crisp days of autumn begin, then this is definitely the book!

Available now: https://amzn.to/3g15GFg  

Add comment

I accept the Privacy Policy

Katie Ginger

The first thing you need to know about me is, I like gin. Lots and lots of gin.
I live in the South East of England in a lovely little town by the sea and spend my time working, running around after my kids, walking our King Charles Spaniel, Wotsit, and writing!

I love history and have a Master’s degree, but have also been lucky enough to work in various castles and museums over the years. I’ve yet to get one of them into a story though – I really must try harder!

Categories