Home

H

Heart-warming romcoms to make you smile!

Join my mailing list to receive exclusive news and a BONUS scene from one of my novels!

OMG! Katie Ginger has done it again!

5-stars
*****

Hi, I’m Katie, a writer of funny, contemporary romances, published by HQ Digital/HarperCollins. You can find out all about me and the escapist, feel-good romcoms I’ve written here!

If, like me, you love reading and relaxing then stick around, we’ll have lots to discuss!

And, if you adore uplifting love stories, check out the Shop where you can grab something to kick back and relax with that’s guaranteed to make you smile!

Don’t forget to join my mailing list to receive exclusive news and a BONUS deleted scene from one of my novels!

Latest stories

It’s publication day for Summer Strawberries at Swallowtail Bay!

I have to say, I am extremely happy that it’s publication day for Summer Strawberries at Swallowtail Bay! The main reason is that the first draft was so hard to write and ultimately, a bit pants, but thanks to my fab editor at HQ Digital, Sarah Goodey, it’s become one of the books I am most proud of. I absolutely love this story now and it’s all because of Sarah’s amazing editorial advice. Some...

Are you ready for Christmas?

It’s cover reveal day for Winter Wishes at Swallowtail Bay, the third and final book in the Swallowtail Bay series! I’ll be so sad to say goodbye to these characters and the lovely town of Swallowtail Bay,, but we get to visit one more time for some fabulous festive fun! If you’ve enjoyed Spring Tides at Swallowtail Bay and can’t wait for Summer Strawberries, then I hope...

Book Review – Phillipa Ashley, A Perfect Cornish Summer

Escape to Cornwall with this gorgeous new series from Phillipa Ashley – perfect for fans of Sarah Morgan and Trisha Ashley Summer is on the horizon, and the people of Porthmellow are eagerly awaiting the annual food festival. At least, most of them are… For Sam Lovell, organising the summer festival in her hometown is one of the highlights of her year. It’s not always smooth sailing, but she...

One Minute Wonder!

One writerly question, one answer, one minute to read! Here we go… My story just isn’t working! Should I shelve it? I don’t know of any writer who hasn’t struggled with a story (or every story in one way or another!), but sometimes no matter how hard you try, you just can’t make a story work. Shelving a manuscript is a difficult decision. After all, you’ve put in a ton of work on it and...

Ask the Editor!

It’s time to ask the editor! I’ve compiled a list of questions and the lovely Abigail Fenton, Editorial Director at HarperCollins, HQ Digital, has answered them. Read on to find out more about the work of, and some top tips, from one of the best editors in the business! Today’s question is all about social media. How powerful is social media for publishers these days? Abi says: Hugely. It means...

Summer Reading Spectacular!

Is there anything better than sitting in the sunshine reading a good book? Answer: hell no! If you’re not sure what’s coming out or what you might fancy for your sun-lounger downtime, read on to see my top recommendations for this summer! Passing Fancies Passing Fancies (A Julia Kydd Novel Book 2) Marlowe Benn 2 June 2020 Julia Kydd returns in a new mystery set in the beguiling world of the...

Katie Ginger

The first thing you need to know about me is, I like gin. Lots and lots of gin.
I live in the South East of England in a lovely little town by the sea and spend my time working, running around after my kids, walking our King Charles Spaniel, Wotsit, and writing!

I love history and have a Master’s degree, but have also been lucky enough to work in various castles and museums over the years. I’ve yet to get one of them into a story though – I really must try harder!

Categories